Advisory Committee Members:

Aaron Clusiau

Steve Dasovich

Ben DeNucci

Robin Gangl

Dan Kelly

Patti Rebrovich

Nancy Roberts

Wayne Roberts

Vicky Shofner

Roberta Smith

Beth Voigt

The Nashwauk Area Community Fund is a community-based fund that provides discretionary grants to projects and initiatives in the Nashwauk area to improve the quality of life for the people in the area. This fund provides grants to 501(c)(3) and other not-for-profit organizations in the Nashwauk, Nashwauk Township, Buck Lake, Pengilly, Swan Lake, Keewatin and Goodland Township areas.

In the year 2000, the fund began with an initial donation of $15,000 by Marion Kumpula, a long-time Nashwauk resident who believed in giving back to the community. Since then, over 250 donors with passions similar to Marion’s have made over one thousand individual gifts. The present value of the Nashwauk Area Community Fund is just over $1 million dollars. The investment earnings on the endowed fund have allowed the Nashwauk Area Community Fund to distribute over $250,000 back into our community.

If you are a nonprofit or community organization in the Nashwauk Area, you can apply for a grant from the Nashwauk Area Community Fund during the spring/fall grant cycle by clicking the Apply Now button. Check back for exact dates of each grant cycle. You can also donate to the Nashwauk Area Community Fund by clicking the Donate Now button below.

Additional information about the Nashwauk Area Community Fund is available on their website,

Support Your Community

As a donor, you select the type of fund that best matches your charitable goals. You can either provide a gift to an existing fund or you can establish a new fund to help you achieve your philanthropic goals and to leave a personal legacy.